What’s Growing Now

In the garage sunny window are Summer Squash seedlings coming on strong.

And Soybeans, which I have never been able to grow from seed

in the ground because critters always seem to munch them down to nothing.

My plan this year is to plant successive lots of seeds and let them get to be a

good size before they are transplanted into the garden.

Also have a healthy stand of Cilantro I picked up from the local farm

stand that seems to be doing quite well under the grow lights.

And this is my pet project:  This is a Kaffir Plum, a tropical/subtropical tree

that I have raised from seed.  I hope to eventually plant it out in the orchard in

a protected area.

Leave a Reply

