Close , but no Cigar

August somehow broke a record.  Despite my family vacationing  in the Southern part of North America for most of August, the yields were terrific.  Record Breaking.  But please, do  not ask about the record-breaking water bill, it stings!

 

So where are we at?  982 pounds!  The goal is close to being met!!!  In fact, I now know it will be met.  The wine grapes and the Apple trees are loaded down with ripening fruit.

 

1,000 lbs……

 

If I had the time to get out to the garden right now, which I most certainly don’t with school back in session, I could pick my way easily to 1,000 pounds.

 

But I will not, but instead sit back and reflect on this whole season…

 

 

One thought on “Close , but no Cigar

Leave a Reply

